Round Rock Express Theme Nights – 2017 Season

The Round Rock Express recently announced they would host 24 theme nights this upcoming season, making going to a baseball game even MORE fun!  Take a look at the Round Rock Express Theme Nights for 2017.

Round Rock Express Theme Nights

Dell Diamond will host a wide range of characters this season as the Round Rock Express host two dozen different theme nights, highlighted by Bark in the Park, Star Wars Night, and What Could Have Been: Jackanapes. The specialty themed games will begin just after Opening Day festivities on April 6.

2017 Round Rock Express Theme Nights 

Bark in the Park

Prepare for the dog days of summer with two Bark in the Park events, first against the Nashville Sounds on Monday, April 10, then against the Iowa Cubs on Sunday, April 23.

Decades Nights

Fans can travel through time at Dell Diamond with four different games dedicated to celebrating years past. On Friday, April 21, Dell Diamond will head back to the grunge era for 90s Night. And don’t miss 80s Nights on Saturday, August 19.

Win a Used Car Night

Fans in need of a set of wheels will enjoy Win a Used Car Night on Saturday, June 17 as the Nyle Maxwell Family of Dealerships gives away some of their used rides.

Costume Nights

Fans are encouraged to come decked out in their favorite costumes for Star Wars Night on Thursday, May 4, Princess Night on Monday, June 19, Superhero Night on Monday, July 17 and Harry Potter Night on Monday, July 31.

Round Rock Jackalopes?

Other theme games include What Could Have Been Weekend from June 1-3 as the team transforms into the Round Rock Jackalopes to examine what the franchise would look like had “Express” not been chosen as the team’s moniker. Special Jackalopes uniforms, thanks to DR Horton, will be auctioned following the game on June 3. Fauxback Weekend will feature retro throwback uniforms, presented by DR Horton, from August 4-5 with a jersey auction at the end of the series. A full list of theme nights is available here.

Other Themed Nights

Special themed games will also celebrate Education Day (Wednesday, April 19), Daddy Daughter Date Day (Sunday, May 21), Military Appreciation Day (Monday, May 22), Ladies Night (Thursday, May 25) and AUGtoberfest (Thursday, August 3).

Other specialty dates include Cancer Awareness Night (Monday, May 8), Health Awareness Night (Thursday, June 22) and Fan Appreciation Night (Sunday, September 3).

For the full schedule of themed nights, click here.

For more information on the Express, visit www.RoundRockExpress.com or call (512) 255-2255.

Here’s More Round Rock Express Articles You May Enjoy:

Round Rock Express Theme Nights
Round Rock Express Concert Series
9 Reasons to Join the Round Rock Express Kids Club
Round Rock Express Kids Activities
Round Rock Express 2017 Giveaways
 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *