Round Rock Public Library Kids Events | Summer 2017

In addition to the Summer Reading Program, the Round Rock Public Library has tons of fun events going on all summer. Here are all the Round Rock Public Library Summer Events for Summer 2017.

RRPL Summer

Round Rock Public Library Summer Children’s Events (Kids, Tweens, & Teens):

June 2017 

Tuesday, June 6: Book Buzz: Adult Summer Reading Kickoff
Wednesday, June 7: Joe McDermott Concert for all ages
Thursday, June 8: Summer Adopt-a-Shelf Orientation (ages 8+)
Friday, June 9: Free Family Movie at the Library: Moana (PG)
Monday, June 12: Free LEGO Fun Day at the Library
Tuesday, June 13: Hoppy Hour Petting Zoo for Teens (age 12-18)*
Thursday, June 15: Tween Rhythm Workshop (ages 8-12)
Friday, June 16: ACCHaoS Science Exhibit (ages 5+)
Saturday, June 17: Tween Scratch Programming (ages 8-12)*
Saturday, June 17: Mathnasium Game Day at the Library (Ages 5+)
Saturday, June 17: Bow Wow Read to a Therapy Dog at the Library
Saturday, June 17: Namaste! Family Yoga Storytime at the Library
Monday, June 19: Safari Greg: Amazing Urban Safari at the Library (all ages) 
Tuesday, June 20: Teen Book Club (ages 12-18): MOSQUITOLAND
Wednesday, June 21: Author Visit: YOU’RE NEVER TOO LITTLE TO MAKE A DIFFERENCE! (ages 7+)
Thursday, June 22: Laser Tag for Tweens at the Library (ages 8-12)*
Friday, June 23: Mr. Johnny and Friends (ages 1-5)
Friday, June 23: Free Family Movie at the Library: Sing (PG)
Saturday, June 24: Pet Ownership for Teens (ages 12-18)
Monday, June 26: Family Gaming with Nintendo (all ages)
Tuesday, June 27: Manga Drawing Workshop at the Library (12-18)*
Thursday, June 29: Library Iron Chef (ages 8-18) *

July 2017

Saturday, July 1: Bow Wow Read to a Therapy Dog at the Library
Thursday, July 6: Silent Library Game for Tweens (ages 8-12)*
Friday, July 7: Music and Stories with Kim Lehman (ages 1-5)
Friday, July 7: Free Family Movie: KUBO AND THE TWO STRINGS (PG)
Mon-Thurs, July 10-13: Scholastic Book Fair
Monday, July 10:  Young Rembrandts Drawing Workshop ages 3-8)*
Tuesday, July 11: Free Teen Movie: FANTASTIC BEASTS AND WHERE TO FIND THEM (PG-13)
Saturday, July 15: Lucas Miller: The Singing Zoologist (all ages)
Saturday, July 15: Bow Wow Read to a Therapy Dog at the Library
Saturday, July 15:
 Tween Scratch Programming (ages 8-12)*
Saturday, July 15: 
Yoga For A Healthy Lifestyle (ages 12-18)*
Monday, July 17: Mr. Will Music at the Library (all ages)
Tuesday, July 18: 
Teen Book Club (ages 12-18): DAUGHTERS OF RUIN
Thursday, July 20: Manga Drawing Workshop at the Library (8-12)*
Friday, July 21: Music and Stories from Africa with Elizabeth Kahura
Friday, July 21:
Free Family Movie: THE JUNGLE BOOK (PG)
Tuesday, July 25: Juggling Workshop with Matt Tardy (ages 12-18)*
Wednesday, July 26: Matt Tardy’s One-Man Comedy & Juggling Show (all ages)
Thursday, July 27: Writing Workshop For Tweens (ages 8-12)
Saturday, July 29: “What’s a Solar Eclipse?” at the Library 
Monday, July 31: Magic With Cody Fisher at the Library (all ages)

August 2017

Tuesday, August 1: Teen Magic Workshop with Cody Fisher Ages 12-18)*
Thursday, August 3: Tween Book Club: You choose the books!
Friday, August 4: Free Family Movie: BEAUTY AND THE BEAST (PG) 
Monday, August 7: Splash Mob Fountain Fun Event
Saturday, August 5: Rhythm Workshop at the Library (all ages)
Aug 7-21: Book Buck Store at the Library

*Advance registration is required for these events.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

X