Round Rock Public Library Kids Events | Summer 2018

In addition to the Summer Reading Program, the Round Rock Public Library has tons of fun events going on all summer. Here are all the Round Rock Public Library Summer Events for Summer 2018.

RRPL Summer

Round Rock Public Library Summer Children’s Events (Kids, Tweens, & Teens):

June 2018 

Wednesday, June 6: Joe McDermott Concert for all ages
Thursday, June 7: Summer Adopt-a-Shelf Orientation (ages 8+)
Friday, June 8: ACCHaoS Science Exhibit (ages 5+)
Saturday, June 9: Tween Scratch Programming (ages 8-12)*
Monday, June 11: Free LEGO Fun Day at the Library
Tuesday, June 12: Wild Things Zoofari  for Teens (ages 12-18)
Thursday, June 14: Tween Mario Kart 8 Wii U Tournament (ages 8-12)*
Friday, June 15: Family Film Friday – Paddington 2 (PG)
Saturday, June 16: Terrence Taps at Family Storytime (all ages)
Monday, June 18: Family Gaming (all ages)
Tuesday, June 19: Teen Book Club – “My Lady Jane”
Wednesday, June 20: Magic With Cody Fisher at the Library (all ages)*
Thursday, June 21: Tween Book Club & Author Visit – Jennifer Zeigler
Friday, June 22: Silly Sparkles visits Storytime
Monday, June 25:  The Magik Theater Presents “Goldilocks and the Three Bears”
Tuesday, June 26: Teen Gaming with Nintendo at the Library (ages 12-18)
Thursday, June 28: Library Iron Chef (ages 8-18) *
Friday, June 29: Family Film Friday – Peter Rabbit (PG)

July 2018

Monday, July 2: Family Gaming (all ages)
Tuesday, July 3: Teen Movie: SPIDER-MAN HOMECOMING (PG-13)
Friday, July 6: Family Film Friday – The LEGO® Ninjago Movie (PG)
July 9-13: Scholastic Book Fair
Tuesday, July 10: Move Your Tale Improv for Teens (ages 12-18)*
Thursday, July 12: Tween Tech Toy Petting Zoo at the Library (ages 8-12)
Saturday, July 14: Tween Scratch Programming (ages 8-12)*
Saturday, July 14: Round Rock Drums visits Family Storytime
Monday, July 16: Dinosaur George visits the Library*
Tuesday, July 17: Teen Book Club (ages 12-18): I AM THE MESSENGER
Thursday, July 19: Tween Interactive Storytelling Workshop (ages 8-12)*
Friday, July 20: Family Film Friday –My Little Pony: The Movie (PG)
Friday, July 20: Music and Stories from Africa with Elizabeth Kahura
Monday, July 23: Family Construction Zone (all ages)
Tuesday, July 24: Ice Cream Social and Board Games for Teens
Thursday, July 26: Tween/Teen Book Club & Author Visit: Texas author K.A. Holt (ages 8-18)
Saturday, July 28: Batmania: Science Stations at Family Storytime
Sunday, July 29: Chess Club (all age)
Monday, July 30: Nancy and Her Friends Ventriloquist Show
Tuesday, July 31: Writing Workshop For Teens with PJ Hoover*

August 2018

Wednesday, August 1: Mr. Johnny and Friends
Thursday, August 2: Tween Book Club (ages 9-12): You choose the books!
Friday, August 3: Family Film Friday –Despicable Me 3 (PG)
Saturday, August 4: Will Parker Music visits Family Storytime
August 6-7: Book Buck Store
Monday, August 6: Splash Mob Fountain Fun Event

*Advance registration is required for these events.

More Fun Things Happening in Round Rock this Summer

5th Annual Instagram Summer Challenge

Water Parks, Pools & Splash Pads in Round Rock 

Kids Eat Free in Round Rock 

Summer in Round Rock
Round the Rock Instagram Summer Challenge 
Vacation Bible Schools in Round Rock
Round Rock Public Library Summer Reading Program
Round Rock Public Library Summer Children’s Events
Summer Reading Programs in Round Rock
Flix Jr. Summer Movies
Cinemark Summer Movie Club
Camp Creativity at Michaels
Water Parks, Pools, & Splash Pads in Round Rock
10 Things to Know Before You Go to Rock ‘N River Water Park
Ultimate Guide to Round Rock Express
50 Fun Things to Do in Round Rock

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *